Eleven Sophomore Pirates Make Their Commitments to Play at Next Level

As is the case with most successful seasons at Chattahoochee Valley, the popular team motto of “You Go, because We Go” held true once again with the 2017 sophomore class, as 11 outgoing Pirates have made their commitments to continue their baseball careers at four-year institutions or through the MLB draft.  In addition, the 2017 class became the all-time winningest class in CVCC Baseball history accumulating 99 wins during the 2016 and 2017 seasons, and for the 3 year players, an amazing 142 wins to their credit.

All players are listed alphabetically:

JD Brown LHP – University of West Alabama

Jon Foster C – Florida State University

Alex Graulich RHP – Auburn University-Montgomery

Chandler Newman RHP – San Diego Padres, 11th Round

Kurt Ornowski OF – Lee University

Nick Poskey UTY – University of West Georgia

MJ Rookard OF – University of Louisiana-Monroe

Jaylen Smith 3B – Kennesaw State University

Pierce Smith LHP – Ole Miss University

Stewart Tyler LHP – Georgia Southwestern University

AJ Willoughby 2B – Kennesaw State University